An invoice may only be voided if no payment has been processed against the invoice. (You may refund payments that have been processed). Voiding an invoice will remove it from the list of pending invoices and will prevent any payment from being processed toward it. Any time entry, flat fee, or expense entries it contains will be restored to unbilled status. They can then be edited, deleted, and re-billed as necessary. If you prefer to enter a credit that reduces all or part of the outstanding balance, please issue a credit memo instead.
To void an invoice:
Select ‘Billing’ from the left navigation bar:
Search for (or click on) the desired invoice and click 'Void':
On the 'Void invoice' screen, you have the option to add any internal notes or attachments and send an email stating the invoice was voided. NOTE: Attachments will be included in your notification email. Internal notes will not. When you are ready, click the 'Void invoice' button:
You may also void an invoice by clicking on the ellipsis menu next to the invoice on the invoice dashboard, then clicking ‘Void.’
This feature can also be accessed through the ‘Contacts’ section by clicking on the desired invoice, and then clicking on ‘Void.’
Article is closed for comments.