Our website editor allows you to use logos, icons and other images, as well as background colors. We recommend reading through each section and making a list of resources and content you will need. Collecting them in advance, and having them ready when you crate your website, will make the process flow more smoothly from start to finish.
Tips & Suggestions
Don't activate your website until it is completed
Leave the toggle switch in the 'site activation' area set to the 'off' position until your site is ready to go live:
This is important for two reasons. First, your clients and prospective clients won't see incomplete or potentially inaccurate information. Secondly, clicking 'publish' from the website editor screen while your site is still inactive is how you'll save your progress until you're ready for your site go live:
If you leave the editor without publishing your changes, they will not be saved. Until you are ready for your site to go live, be sure to click 'No' on the activation pop-up window when publishing your changes while the site is still inactive. Your changes will be saved but the site will still show as under construction for visitors:
Like a Word document, if you make many edits without publishing, and your connection is interrupted or you experience an error, you will lose any work not published up to that point.
Keep a copy of your content
If you choose to create your website content directly within the website builder tool, we recommend copying and pasting that content into a separate document as you go, in the event you encounter an issue or lose your internet connection and your work is not saved or published.
The following controls are available in the main editor menu:
- Return to MONESQ (top left)
- Preview/edit mode
- Preview mode allows you to preview your website with your edits applied.
- Edit mode opens the configuration menu on the right side of your screen, where you can navigate to the section of your website you want to edit and make changes.
- Preview format allows you to preview your website as people on a computer or a mobile phone would see it.
- Publish Alert (if changes have been made) - This will tell you if there are any unpublished changes on your site, so you can publish before leaving the page.
- Publish Website - This will publish all of your edits to your website.
In edit mode, the screen is divided into two parts. On the left, you can see a view of the site with the changes made. On the right, you can see each of the sections of your website. Expanding these options allows you to make changes to each section of your website:
- Editing the Header and Footer
- Editing the Home section
- Editing the About section
- Editing the Practice Areas section
- Editing the Information section
- Editing the Team Members section
- Editing the Locations section
- Editing the Contact Form section
- Editing the Other (SEO) section
- Hiding or displaying sections
- Changing your site's design